top of page
Search
  • Newsroom

Meet the New Members of Congress

Updated: Feb 27, 2022

Midterm elections concluded last night, ushering in a new era of Congress men and women, spanning multiple parties. The Red Party is no longer in control of Congress, which will likely lead to sweeping change at the Plateau.


Some of the most exciting new faces in Congress include:


Congressman Wartortle, Seafoam Islands

Military veteran-turned firefighter-turned politician, Wartortle is replacing Congressman Exeggcute.


"I never wanted a life in politics, but I was so disgusted with Congressman Exeggcute's conduct. Whenever he visited the islands, he just spent all of his time with bathing beauties on the beach. He was in politics for the power and the notoriety," Wartortle says with disdain. "I'm joining politics with the goal of making the Seafoam Islands safer. We have a lot of caves that Pokémon get lost in. With a little funding, this can be stopped."


Congressman Wartortle wears his military bandana as a reminder of the responsibilities that come with being a leader.


Congresswoman Jolteon, Route 10 Power Plant


Replacing career-politician Electabuzz, Congresswoman Jolteon brings some much-needed energy to Indigo Plateau.


"President Charizard is a bully. He's using the presidency to enrich himself," she says, her fur crackling, "The president should serve the people, not himself. I intend to launch an investigation into his conduct."


Congresswoman Jolteon delivers a speech at Route 10’s Power Plant.


Congresswoman Sylveon, Mt. Moon


Feminine and powerful, Congresswoman Sylveon speaks to our reporter in a firm, even voice, "I was motivated to run when I saw the effects of President Charizard's rhetoric about foreigners. As a fairly new Eeveelution, I'm often treated with suspicion," she says, gesturing with her bows, "Just because I'm new doesn't mean that I'm not a patriotic citizen of the Kanto region. President Charizard intends to divide us, but we're stronger together. I'm proud to represent the diverse residents of Mt. Moon."


Congresswoman Sylveon values friendship and hopes to foster collaboration at Indigo Plateau.


Congressman Eevee, Celadon City


One of the youngest members of congress, Eevee is nervous, excited, and then nervous again when our reporter approaches him for an interview.


"When I saw that I'd won...I was shocked, frankly. I was expecting Arbok to win again. There is so much Team Rocket money in Celadon City politics," he tells our reporter, his purple eyes sparkling.


Filled with excitement, he continues speaking rapidly, "I don't think we've had a Normal type member of congress in several generations. I don't see myself as the leader of the Normal type Pokemon...I'm more a representative of them. I'm going to Indigo Plateau to amplify their voices."


Prior to becoming a Congressman, Eevee worked at the Celadon Department Store.


When asked if he considers ever evolving, Eevee answers with a resounding "No. Never. I'm proud to be an Eevee. And I think I can accomplish just as much as an Eevee as I could as an Eeveelution. Just look at Chief Justice Pikachu. He's incredibly wise and powerful...and he's never considered evolving. He's an example to all of us."


Congressman Koffing, Gringey City


"Koff koff koffing," new Congressman Koffing moans to our reporter, "Industry is what makes the Kanto region great. Factories create jobs! 9/10 Chanseys agree that smoke is good for your lungs. I've joined politics to stop the lies about industrialization. Pollution gets a bad rap. It's all fake news."


Congressman Koffing is literally overflowing with excitement for industrialization.

5 views0 comments

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page